Current Members

The Executive Board of Zeta Xi

President: Sarah Pierce
Nickname: R2D2
Candidate Class: Beta Upsilon (BU)
Major: Psychology
Instrument: French Horn

Vice President of Membership (VPMM): Maria Kusior

Nickname: Jadzia Dax
Candidate Class: Beta Upsilon (BU)
Major: Undeclared
Instrument: Euphonium &Trombone
Email: jadziadax@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Secretary and Treasurer: Taylor Chase
Nickname: Kida
Position: Social Media Chair
Major: Psychology
Instrument: Alto Saxophone
Email: alice@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Parliamentarian: Laura Watkins
Nickname: Queen of Hearts
Candidate Class: Beta Lamda (BL)
Major: Environmental Science
Instrument: Clarinet
Email: queenofhearts@kkytbs.sdsu.edu
Past Offices: Parliamentarian (2017)
Secretary (2013-2014)
Sergeant of Arms (SAA) (2011-2012)

Historian: Rianna Jarnot
Nickname: Rapunzel
Candidate Class: Beta Upsilon (BU)
Major: Studio Art
Instrument: Trumpet
Email: rapunzel@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Guardian of Sisterhood (GOS): Maria Kusior
Nickname: Jadzia Dax
Candidate Class: Beta Upsilon (BU)
Major: Undeclared
Instrument: Euphonium &Trombone
Email: jadziadax@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Ethics and Appearances Officer (EO): Matthew Broderick
Nickname: Scotty
Candidate Class: Beta Upsilon (BU)
Major: Aerospace Engineering
Instrument: Trumpet
Email: scotty@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Non Board Officers

Alumni Relations Officer (ARO): Justyce 
Nickname: Merida
Candidate Class: Beta Upsilon (BU)
Major: Criminal Justice, communications minor
Instrument: French Horn
Email: merida@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Actives

Name: Robert Ramage
Nickname: Chewbacca
Candidate Class: Beta Phi (BΦ)
Position: Service Committee Chair
Major: Communications
Instrument: Trombone
Email: chewbacca@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Name: Sam Urbina
Nickname: BB8
Candidate Class: Beta Phi (BΦ)
Position: Fundraising Committee Chair
Major: Music Education
Instrument: Trombone
Email: bb8@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Name: David Lopez
Nickname: Kuzco
Candidate Class: Beta Phi (BΦ)
Position: Music Chair
Major: Music Education
Instrument: Trumpet
Email: kuzco@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Name: Andrew Gottfried
Nickname: Leonard “Bones” McCoy
Candidate Class: Beta Phi (BΦ)
Position: Active
Major: Music Education
Instrument: Baritone
Email: leonardbonesmccoy@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Name: Riley Hightower
Nickname: Wonder Woman
Candidate Class: Beta Phi (BΦ)
Position: Conditional
Major: Television, Film, And New Media Production
Instrument: Percussion
Email: wonderwoman@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Name: Francisco Melendez
Nickname: Koda
Candidate Class: Beta Phi (BΦ)
Position: Active
Major: Undeclared
Instrument: Trumpet
Email: koda@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Name: Keala Young
Nickname: Kiara
Candidate Class: Beta Tau (BT)
Major: Kinesiology
Position: Conditional
Instrument: Flute
Email: secretary@kkytbs.sdsu.edu
Past Offices: VPM (2017-2018) Secretary (2018)

Name: Alyssa Koval
Nickname:  Gamora
Candidate Class: Beta Chi
Major:
Position: Active
Instrument:
Email: gamora@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Name: Joseph Bartel III
Nickname:  Mars
Candidate Class: Beta Chi
Major:
Position: Active
Instrument:
Email: mars@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Name: Aubrey Zide
Nickname:  Nova
Candidate Class: Beta Chi
Major:
Position: Active
Instrument:
Email: nova@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Name: Alex Spencer
Nickname:  Fazma
Candidate Class: Beta Chi
Major:
Position: Active
Instrument:
Email: fazma@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Name: Teresa Anderson
Nickname:  Rey
Candidate Class: Beta Chi
Major:
Position: Active
Instrument:
Email: rey@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Name: Joey Ortiz
Nickname:  Hagrid
Candidate Class: Beta Chi
Major:
Position: Active
Instrument:
Email: hagrid@kkytbs.sdsu.edu

Recent Alumni
Andrew

Andrew Juarez
Nickname: Marty McFly
Candidate Class: Beta Xi (BΞ)
Major: Computer Science
Instrument: Trumpet, Sousaphone
Email: martymcfly@kkytbs.sdsu.edu
Past Offices: Parliamentarian (2016)
Treasurer (2013-2014, 2016)
Historian (2014-2015)
President (2015-2016)

The Chairpersons of Zeta Xi

The following are people in charge of a chair in a currently standing Zeta Xi committee. For information on how to contact them, please see their contact in the above profiles.

Alumni Relations Officer: Justyce Wilson

Service: Alyssa Koval

Social Media Chair: Taylor Chase

Recruitment: Franciso Melendez

Fundraising: Sam Urbina

Jurisdiction: Andrew Gottfried